Flying to the Dream

A Better Place for Sharing Music...
For some reason that I can not upload music on Tumblr. However, I will upload music on Twitter just in case if Tumblr is not working...
Recent Tweets @yyyy91
Posts I Like
Who I Follow
755 plays
Martha Argerich,
Martha Argerich: The Solo Recordings

Brahms: Rhapsody No.1 Agitato in B minor, Op.79 - Martha Argerich


The Rhapsodies, Op. 79, for piano were written by Johannes Brahms in 1879 during his summer stay in Pörtschach, when he had reached the maturity of his career. They were inscribed to his friend, the musician and composer Elisabeth von Herzogenberg. At the suggestion of the dedicatee, Brahms reluctantly renamed the sophisticated compositions from “klavierstücke” (piano pieces) to “rhapsodies”.

No. 1 in B minor. Agitato This is the more extensive piece, with outer sections in sonata form enclosing a lyrical central section in B major and with a coda ending in that key.

  1. victoryofjustice reblogged this from opus53 and added:
    I remember the first time I heard this piece and I have loved it so much ever since.
  2. junethriteenth reblogged this from yyyy91
  3. attentionbeggar reblogged this from yyyy91
  4. opus53 reblogged this from tierradentro
  5. nataliakoptseva reblogged this from tierradentro
  6. normaltd reblogged this from madamescherzo
  7. kirsakmene reblogged this from normaltd
  8. rclinkdump reblogged this from yyyy91
  9. yyyy91 posted this